New Years Resolutions…I’ll keep them this year…I promise!

Ok, ok, I’ll try 🙂 Honestly, I go back and forth on this idea of making resolutions at the start of each year.  Most of the time, I feel like I am setting myself up for failure and that I’ll be back on the couch with my hand in a box of candy and all my good intentions out the door within two weeks.  Not saying that has happened, alright…it has…multiple times.  But this year I feel the need to actually create some solid goals for myself and my family because 2013 was a roller coaster of the best and worst times of our lives.  We got married, one of the best times, we became unemployed, one of the worst times.  So, THIS year I will believe in the power of the new year and I will step forward with purpose and positivity.

The other night we saw The Secret Life of Walter Mitty and it was a good feel good movie to reflect on as we approach the new year.  It’s about taking risks when you normally play it safe.  Also, it introduced me to a delectable dessert called a Clementine Cake.  I found a recipe on this site.  Very sweet and citrusy (I think that word is made up, it also looks misspelled which is odd for a word that is made up, hmmm).

Ok, I think I am ready to start 2014.  I’m just going to take it one day at a time and laugh when I feel like crying or scream when I feel like throwing an inanimate object, like a bucket full of rocks, at someone’s face…not saying that has happened (only in my dreams).

Here I go!

Leave a Reply

